Leagues Inspired By Indian Cricket League

  1. Indian premier League


    Image Source

    IPL was launched by BCCI to put the curtains down for the rebel league the Indian cricket league (ICL). IPL was launched in 2007 and was on the similar lines to that of ICL. IPL was a huge success when compared to ICL even though players like Kapil Dev were associated with ICL. IPL now has become a global league and gained huge popularity

  2. Big Bash League


    Image Source

    The Cricket Australia launched Big bash league on the similar lines of IPl and has succeeded but not to the extent of IPL

  3. Champions League


    Image Source

    This league has teams from different leagues across the cricket playing nations and is played every year.

  4. Caribbean Premier League


    Image Source

    The West Indian Cricket board has also launched a league similar to IPL.

  5. Hockey India League


    Image Source

    The HIl has 6 teams Delhi Waveriders,Kalinga Lancers,Mumbai Magicians,Punjab Warriors,Ranchi Rhinos and Uttar Pradesh Wizards.

  6. Pro Kabaddi League


    Image Source

    The league has 8 teams namely Bengal Warriors,Bengaluru Bulls,Dabang Delhi, Jaipur Pink Panthers,Patna Pirates, Puneri Paltan,Telugu Titans and U Mumbai

  7. Indian Super League


    Image Source

    The football league has 8 teams namely Atletico de Kolkata,Chennai,Delhi Dynamos,FC Goa,Kerala Blasters,Mumbai City FC,FC Pune City and North East United.

  8. Indian Badminton League


    Image Source

    The Indian badminton league has 6 teams from different cities. The league had players from all over the world and indian playes like Saian Nehwal, Srikanth and Jwala Gutta. The teams were Delhi Smashers,Mumbai Masters,Banga Beats,Pune Pistons,Hyderabad HotShots and Awadhe Warriors

  9. Indian Golf League


    Image Source

    The model has one international golfer, one Indian golfer, one from one Asian tour and one from golf tour of India. The followling eight teams took part in golf premier league Colombo Sixes,Delhi Darts,Gujarat Underdawgs, Maharashtra 59ers, Punjab Lancers, Subhkamna Uttar Pradesh Eagles, Tamil Nadu Pullees and Uttarkhand Lions

  10. Indian Volley League


    Image Source

    Indian Volleyball League is a professional franchise based model for volleyball competition in India, featured six teams involving all the top players in the country. Indian Volley League teams will be Chennai Spikers,Hyderabad Chargers,Karnataka Bulls,Kerala Killers,Maratha Warriors and Yanam Tigers

  11. Other leagues under proposal


    The other leagues in proposal in India are Indian Athletics League, Indian racing league and India wrestling league.



Related posts