Indian who scored centuries at Lords

The Lords cricket ground is considered as the Mecca of the World cricket. The names of the players who scores a century at Lords, his name is displayed on the Lords’ Honours Boards. let us have a look at the Indian players who achieved the honour.

  1. Vinoo Mankad

    Image Source

    He is the first Indian to have the achieved the honour. The Indian all rounder scored a magnificent century and also took a five wicket haul in the same match. He is one of the only few to have his name on both the boards

  2. Dilip Vengsarkar

    Image Source

    The former Indian player and the cricket administrator has achieved the honour when he scored a wonderful century in 1982. He is the only Indian to have scored more than one century at Lords. He has scored three centuries at Lords.

  3. Gundappa Vishwanath

    Image Source

    The former Indian player was known for his fair play and was probably one of the finest batsmen of 1970s. He captained Indian cricket for a brief period and post retirement he served as the match referee for around five years. He scored 113 runs against England at Lords in 1979.

  4. Ravi Shastri

    Image Source

    The former Indian player who bowled right arm spin and a right handed batsman started his career as a off spin bowler. But he later tranformed in to a genuine batsman. He scored 100 at Lords in 1990

  5. Mohammad Azharuddin

    Image Source

    The former Indian captain who had captained India for most part of the 1990s. He scored a 121 runs in 1990 in the same when Ravi Shastri also scored a hundred. Azhar was later banned for cricket for allegedly involved with match fixing.

  6. Sourav Ganguly

    Image Source

    Sourav Ganguly, the man who transformed the Indian cricket team with his aggressive captaincy scored the 100 at Lords in his debut match in 1996. Thus becoming the only third batsman to so after Harry Graham and John Hampshire.

  7. Ajit Agarkar

    Image Source

    The Indian pace bowler scored a unbeaten 109 against England at this venue. Although India lost the test match, Agarkar impressed many with his batting style and technique.

  8. Rahul Dravid

    Image Source

    The wall of Indian cricket team scored his first century at Lords in 2001. He scored an unbeaten 103, but unfortunately India lost the test match

  9. Ajinkya Rahane

    Image Source

    Touted as the next Rahul Dravid, Ajinkya Rahane impressed every one with his knock where he scored 103 runs in 2014. This was only test match India won during the series in 2014.



Related posts